top of page

Galway Fairytales Bundle Set: Merlin Woods Series.


All 5 books from the Merlin Woods collection.


Hours of fun and lovely storytelling.


Suitable for children, from 5 - 105 years young.


All part of Nurturing Children's Wellbeing Through Storytelling.


The  5 Books are:


No 1: Flappy. The Pigeon Who Overcame Bullying

Flappy is born with abnormally large wings that flap too loudly and frighten everyone. Because of this, he is asked to leave home and is terribly bullied by the others. Only when he rises to meet the challenge of saving the kidnapped princess does he realise that his greatest weakness was in fact his greatest strength. For, you should never limit your challenges but challenge your limits.



No 2: Billa & Buster. Kindness Is a Circle

Abandoned after Christmas once caring for him became too strenuous for a family, Buster is left to struggle in the woods. Homeless, lost and abandoned, he nearly perishes in the cold winter, but Billa the badger saves him and shows him how kindness is a circle. Together they return kindness to Mrs Joyce who ends up in a tricky situation in the woods. They learn how kindness given will always return.



No 3: The Golden Key of Wisdom. A Journey Into Teamwork

Here you get to read the antics of seven squirrels, all with entirely different personalities who don’t get along. That is, until they find a golden key and go in search of what the key opens. On their way, they have to overcome a myriad of complex obstacles that help them form a team and friendships with one another which proves to be the true treasure.



No 4: The Listening Tree. Befriending Nature

Johanna runs away from home. On her journey, she takes a rest at a tree. Surprisingly, the tree starts to talk to her and then, listen to her problems. The tree becomes a valued friend, listening and offering advice all through her lifetime. The story highlights the importance of nature in our lives, as well as the meaning of family, the importance of honesty and reputation, the need for compassion, the importance of saying sorry and more...



No 5: Emily & Tristan. How Friends Can Make a Difference.

Emily the cat comes across a downtrodden, grumpy and hopeless Tristan the owl in Merlin Woods. It takes several attempts before enough trust is built up and friendship can develop. But Emily perseveres and builds a support network for the depressed owl that changes his life around.



Series Bundle: Merlin Woods Collection. Paperbacks

€40.00 Regular Price
€35.00Sale Price
  • English

bottom of page